Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

ABDUL and EVAN were great, very personal and very patient! Thank you I’m helping get my Kona !

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Evan Roof was amazing to work with. He was knowledgeable about the cars. Highly recommend him.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Very professional friendly and helpful staff!!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Working with Istvan was great! He was not pushy at all, and was very supportive of all the decisions I was making. He answered all my questions in a way that I could understand. (I am leasing for the first time, so I had a lot of questions!) He let me test drive multiple times which I appreciated. Overall, the employees at Kia were very kind, and not pushy which was very refreshing.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Evan was super down to earth and not intimidating to work with. He made us feel comfortable with our new purchase. I definitely recommend working with Evan when buying a new car!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Istvan in sales was GREAT. He addressed all my questions and concerns and helped me find the car and coverage that was best for me. He was very attentive and respectful. I really felt like he cared about my best interest, not just making a sale. 10/10 would recommend Istvan for your next car purchase and Kia of Old Saybrook!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Great experience with Evan

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Evan Roof and the crew were extemely nice and professional. Evan was good at explaining all the features on the car and made himself readily available if I needed to follow up with any questions. I am so glad that I bought a Kia Telluride from here.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Istvan was great to work with when buying my new Seltos!!! From start to finish everyone at this dealership was super helpful and I wouldn’t hesitate recommending KIA of Old Saybrook to my family and friends!!!! Thank you all so much, I’m loving my new ride.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

From the moment we walked in to enquire about the availability of a KIA Rio hatchback, Evan Roof was extremely helpful in getting us the vehicle we wanted. He stayed regularly in touch until the car was delivered. He advised on warranty options that suited our needs. He did everything needed to smooth the sale (without any pressure at all). Finally he talked us through the various controls to ensure that we understood them all and ended by syncing our phones. He seemed to have real empathy for the customer and we felt comfortable and confident in proceeding with the ...

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Fantastic experience at Kia Old Saybrook. In particular the awesome Evan Roof ensured we had a great deal and made sure we really knew our way around the car before we drove away. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

I am very pleased with my purchase so far. I wanted the Kia Sportage hybrid with all the features of my choice and Jordan went the distance, literally:) I put in my down payment, and waited patiently. Well, as patiently as a person who wants a custom ordered car yesterday could wait. The car came in and Evan went thru all the details of the cars function very clearly. Yes I do love options and this suv has lots of it. I opted for Kia maintenance and extended warranty. Evan executed all my wants and even offered other services available. ...

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Istvan was awesome to work with, quick and easy process. Would recommend!!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

Came in to look at the Kia Seltos and was welcomed by Chasetty. She was so sweet and helpful when showing us the car and all the amenities that came with it. Did not feel ANY pressure to buy like other car dealers. Had a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend! Ended up buying the car we looked at and would absolutely buy from here again!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

They're one of this best in the business. ISTAVAN FODOR, our salesperson was one of best. He made our purchase so simple and when we're at the showroom he kept it all ready just couple of papers to sign and we're on our way. He is so kind and friendly, i just don't know how to thank him enough. But once again Istavan thank you so much for your help. We really appreciate you man!! We love our new 2024 Kia Carnival SX Prestige. Thank you 🙏

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Ish, Bill and Josh worked their butts off getting my car ready despite computer issues that hindered them! Kudos to them!!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Istvan was very helpful and wonderful to work with. He kept me updated on the car I was looking for and was great with follow up with me.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Abdul was amazing. Every one was friendly and helpful. I didn't feel like anyone was pressuring me.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Evan Roof was amazing. Super helpful, super kind and incredibly fast but great service! Everyone we spoke to there was phenomenal!!! Thanks so much Old Saybrook Kia!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

The team at Kia of Old Saybrook truly understands exceptional service! My experience extended beyond the service department to interactions with the sales team. The entire staff is not only engaged and helpful but goes the extra mile to make you feel like a special guest at their dealership. From prompt and efficient service to the personalized attention from the sales team, I couldn't be more impressed. Keep up the great work!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Excellent profession service from Istvan & as well as Jordan.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

The people here were intelligent, expeditious, well informed about the products and most importantly, made me feel at home. If you've ever heard this saying, service with a smile, you aree talking about Kia of Old Saybrook. Istvan was awesome, no, better said this way, awesome to the max.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

This was our first experience with Kia of Old Saybrook, but we would definitely recommend it. Every employee was friendly and helpful, not only the ones directly serving us. We purchased our 2024 Carnival from Chasetty, and she was the best! She took her time showing us the features of the vehicle (without taking too much time either). She spent time really getting to know what we were looking for, and made all the paperwork a breeze. We picked up out vehicle at the end of the business day on a stormy day, but we weren't rushed out the door ...

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Both Evan Roof and Jordan Sock were attentive to my needs. They went above and beyond to help me get into a new car after my old card was totaled in a snow storm. Took me to Enterprise to drop off the rental and bring me back to the dealer. They made sure the Telluride was ready for me to take home. One of the best experiences I have had working with a car dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

I recently purchased a truck from Ish. I made a phone call the night prior to schedule an appointment (i was coming from out of state). I arrived a few minutes early, and Ish was fully prepared for me. He had the truck upfront, ready for test drive. After a 5 minute discussion to provide my information, trade assessment, and license information, i was able to leave for a test drive. I returned 20 minutes later and Ish had a complete 1 sheet summary for me. Trade valuation, full out-the-door pricing with each cost detailed out by line. The staff was very respectful ...

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Chasetty was great to work with! She listened to everything that was important. Highly recommend Kia of Old Saybrook!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

We worked with Chasetty and Bill when purchasing our new Kia Telluride. They were both extremely helpful and made the process as seamless and stress free as possible. We sincerely appreciated them walking us through the whole process step by step, and we were thrilled to be able to leave with our new car the same day. Chasetty was very thoughtful about finding out our preferences and needs, as well as making sure we were comfortable with the purchase price and financing. She took the time to go over all of the features of the vehicle with us before we ...

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Great stuff Evan. Helped me out with entire process.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

It was a great experience in buying a car , very happy with this choice of mine .

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Evan and Jordan were awesome! They did everything they could to make sure I left the dealership happy in a new car. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Evan was awesome! He was very friendly and courteous when we talked and also knew the answers to my questions! Very helpful and I would recommend others to ask for him if choosing to buy a car!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Kia of Old Saybrook was amazing. Evan Roof was very professional and helped me out a lot with my new Kia optima. I also worked with ish and he was very knowledgeable and helpful in my final presentation for the care experience. Excellent crew.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

The Manager Evan Roof was very professional, polite, and found me the exact car I wanted. He helped me with the paperwork and made sure I had a comfortable visit. Very good service and will certainly shop in old Saybrook again if necessary.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

My experience in the Ka Dealership was just as pleasant as you can expect

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

Everything went very smooth. Chasetty helped put together everything before I came in to make taking my car home super fast. Highly recommend 👍

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Chasetty was fantastic! So helpful and patient.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Awesome staff at Kia of Old Saybrook. but a shout out to Evan and Chassity! they made the car buying experience easy and enjoyable!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

We had an excellent experience here at Kia of Old Saybrook. The sales department and finance departments did a great job including Abdul and Ish. Jordan added a personal touch.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Worked with Evan Roof buying out my lease I have bought my last 3 cars from KIA of OLD SAYBROOK and each experience surpasses the one before. They are always interested in meeting your needs instead of trying to sell you options you don't want! I will continue to rely on them for any vehicle purchase. You won't be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

No complaints. Everyone I talked to was very helpful. First car buying experience and I’m more than happy with the vehicle I got!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Ish and Chasetty were wonderful. Very accommodating and reliable. Answered all my questions and followed through with all details.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

Extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with! Would recommend working with them!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Easy and fast service.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Great experience buying my gorgeous Kia k5 with the help of Evan!! Wonderful team of super great people! Yay!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Abdul was absolutely amazing, such a personable person and was an excellent salesman to sell me my first car 10/10 definitely recommend him and kia of old saybrook!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

I came into Kia after losing my previous car to a flood. Istvan and Chasetty made the whole process so easy with zero pressure! With their help I was able to walk out with a new lease happier than I had been in any of my previous experiences with other dealers. I’m officially a Kia girl!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Chasetty, Bill & Jordan were all great, very professional and knowledgeable. This is the 2nd car we have purchased with this dealership

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Great service and customer service - Evan was very helpful, communicative and friendly, would definitely deal with again.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Bought my first car from these guys today, and I have to say. You hear the horror stories of used car dealerships, the bad deals, the screwing over, the sneakiness. That wasn't my experience today. I showed up nervous, and got almost immediately put at ease. I had been in contact with istvan, who was helpful right from the start, and who I can't thank enough for making it a quick and painless process. But even the guys who weren't involved with me stopped by, said hey, kept me updated, even congratulated me on deciding to buy ...

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Evan, Bill & Dan are absolutely the most professional men in the car sales circuit. I have had the most amazing experience now for the last 4 YEARS. KIA OLD SAYBROOK IS THE KIA DEALERSHIP TO GO TO NO MATTER WHAT. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOU HAVE DONE FOR ME. I AM SO INCREDIBLE GRATEFUL FOR YOU ALL HERE!! Shame on me for thinking of going elsewhere and getting a better deal… NOPE!! Bless these guys at KIA OF OLD SAYBROOK! Wonderful people, EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE, STELLAR DEALS!!!! Love much from your FOURTH TIME LEASEE, ALLISON B.!!! ❤️🫶🏻❤️😊😊😊😊😊

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2023

The salesperson Evan was patient, helpful and easy to talk to. He offered help on all the features of my new car and even some recommendations of things to do in the area. The supplier forgot a part and they are having someone bring it to us. The only thing I'd say is the finance person was pretty pushy about getting coverage we didn't want.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Kia of Old Saybrook does a great job! I’ve been having my Kia service there for years and we just bought my wife a new car. Chasetty and Ish made the process very smooth, easy, and pressure free so we were able to just show up on purchase day, sign papers, and head off.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Ishvan and Abdul were both very helpful in finding a car the meet my budget for leasing. They were both incredibly friendly and kind! Tha k you both and everyone at Kia of Old Saybrook. And a big thank you to Chasetty was a huge help in getting my car set up.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Love this dealership, they are always good to me. Evan was a great help. Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

(Translated by Google) All good ISTVAN FODOR DAN HEIGHT (Original) All good ISTVAN FODOR DAN HIEGHT

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Evan Roof was very helpful. He didn't push anything on my wife and I. He really made the experience very easy and seamless. I did this whole process with 2 toddlers if that tells you anything. Bill was also great as well as the rest of the crew at old saybrook kia. We will definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Had an amazing experience purchasing a car here! Abdul and Evan were super helpful, and answered any questions I had. Jordan and Brian were outstanding as well! Super recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car!!

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

I had a fantastic experience with ABDUL who helped us purchase our Car From the moment we walked into the dealership, he was attentive, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to ensure we got the perfect vehicle for my needs. Abdul patiently answered all of our questions, explained the features, and even took the time to demonstrate how everything worked. Abdul professionalism and friendly demeanor made the entire process enjoyable.I purchased My Kia Niro Car because of Abdul he treat us like family 😊😊and all the staff are very friendly and specially thanks to Jordan for everything.I highly ...

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

Service crew is great. Thanks Steve for the help on my Honda civic and making the brakes job affordable.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

I bought a used car from Kia of Old Saybrook. I was very satisfied with Evan Roof, my salesman. He was knowledgeable, helpful and not pushy. The whole transaction went smoothly, with no surprises or last minute add-ons or changes. The process was efficient and professional. I would buy a car from them again.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

This staff here was so helpful and courteous, from Dan in Finance and Cassidy in sales and I can’t say enough about how well I was treated in the service department. I have found my new Kia dealership. The entire team should be commended for their above and beyond professionalism.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

Great dealership! Evan was the salesman there who was awesome and helped us get the car we wanted!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

Everything about the sales process was excellent. Shout out to Ish my salesman, Bill the general manager and Dan the finance guy. I’ve been doing business here for years and I wouldnt recommend any other dealership for your car buying needs.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

i recently had a great experience purchasing a Sportage Hybrid from Kia of Old Saybrook. The sales rep, Istvan Fodor, was very knowledgeable and thoroughly explained the car’s features and allowed me to take a long text drive to help make a decision. There was no pressure and I ended up closing the purchase a couple of days later. Another sales rep, Evan Roof, assisted with the delivery and he was also very helpful in ensuring the vehicle was ready to go and reviewing the console and controls with me to ensure a good experience from start to finish. ...

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

My husband and I were doing a trip to Old Saybrook just to see a vehicle I had been interested in! There were a few others in the area as well that we visited first. After we got to Kia of Old Saybrook that’s where our looking stopped. The first gentleman we spoke with, Abdul, was so kind and later introduced us to Evan. Evan was very friendly, and helped us complete our sales purchase seamlessly without any issues! I think it’s easy to forget purchasing a new vehicle is a big decision.. but I am very happy ...

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

Great experience on buying my son’s car. Other dealers were selling the car my son wanted way above sticker price. Bill was amazing, as usual. He worked with us on getting what we really wanted. Abdul was great explaining every details of the car and made follow-up if everything is good on the car and if we are happy with it.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

I just bought a car with Evan! He’s been nothing but the best. I’ve bought many cars and the experience here at Kia of Old Saybrook has been smooth and lovely! Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

Purchased a Kia Sportage today at Kia of Old Saybrook and couldn’t be more pleased. Evan Roof was extremely knowledgeable about all of the features for all of the cars we looked at. He was pleasant and easy to work with. Overall a great car-buying experience! I’ll be back for my next car purchase!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

Great experience at this dealership, Evan was super helpful and accommodating! Took care of us from the second we came in until we left with our new car!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Alex taught me how to use my screen more efficiently.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

I wanted to recognize how incredible Chasetty was to work with. I never felt pressured and she worked with me on the all of my questions. After dealing with some ridiculous salespeople at other dealerships who pressured me and turned me off from buying from them, Chasetty was extremely patient and was an absolute pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Big thank you to the team an helping me through this quick and easy process ! Special thank you to Istvan from day one did whatever it took to get me in the car I wanted and Thank you Evan as well for giving me the ins & outs about the vehicle

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

I Bought my Kia soul 2018 Tuesday of this passing week,it was a wonderful experience being my first car purchase entirely solo as to who sighed.The staff were super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in explaining each step as well as any questions I had along the way. I would highly recommend the place and the people to anyone who is looking to buy a car at a dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2023

I had a please of working with Istvan. He made my experience with them AMAZING!! They answered all questions and concerns. When I say I drove over an hour and was able to leave with my car same day is just a breathe of fresh air. Their entire team is personable and don’t make you like another transaction!

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Ish was an amazing help! I was managing dealing with insurance and he was a welcoming person when looking for a certain car after a car accident. Amazing experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Working with young honest people such as Ish, and getting good service and fair price is all you can ask for.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2023

A top tier dealership all around. The team here was amazing and helped with anything I needed. They made the process seamless and easy. Evan Roof was an awesome sales rep who made it worth coming to this dealership. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy a new car.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

My wife and I had an amazing experience working alongside Ish who was our sales consultant, Dan the finance manager, and the rest of the Kia of Old Saybrook team. It isn’t our first rodeo with this dealership and each time we leave with a vehicle that makes us happy. If you’re in the market for a car, do yourself a favor and make this your first stop.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Evan Roof I had the BEST sales experience with! He was very patient, kind, understanding of my needs, and helped me pick a vehicle that my family, friends and I truly LOVE! I would recommend Kia of Old Saybrook to anyone. Go see Evan he will get you in the car of your dreams, at the price of your dreams (smile 🙂 !

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

Recently had the pleasure of meeting Istvan while my daughter was searching for a vehicle. Istvan and the team at Kia of Old Saybrook created a welcoming environment and were well informed about their vehicles, what suited my daughters needs and the financing. Istvan made it so easy for both of us. She wound up getting the perfect vehicle for her and bringing it home that day! Excellent experience and we both highly recommend Istvan and Kia of Old Saybrook.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2023

I just recently bought a new car from there, and I love it. LOVE the team they were so kind and patient with it being my first financing adventure. Chassety, was so amazing, she walked me through every step and made me feel so comfortable. If you’re looking to buy a car she is your girl! As someone who has never financed and had a ton of questions she was great and truly was there to help. Wouldn’t buy a car from anyone else.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Istvan did an amazing job with not only getting me an amazing car for a good deal, but also made my mom and I feel comfortable for the entire time we were there! The other staff we met whilst we were there treated us like family and we were thoroughly impressed! Can’t say enough good things about this company. Thank you again, and if you have the privilege to have Istvan as your sales rep you won’t be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2023

First time buyer at Kia of Old Saybrook. I have to say, I was very impressed by how friendly and welcoming the staff was. Major shoutout to Evan Roof and Jordan Sock!!! Thank you Jordan for securing my new 2024 K5 GT, and thank you Evan for picking it up. Again, I would recommend Kia of Old Saybrook to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

My salesperson Evans was excellent. My first time buying a car from them. They are good.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

I had the pleasure of working with the entire sales team, from the internet sales team to the sales manager. From the initial contact to the end, including a special shout-out to the finance manager, I never felt pressured. Instead, I felt like me and my family were right at home. Old Saybrook Kia gave me the best deal for my brand new carnival, along with the best trade-in value for my car. I would highly recommend it and suggest that you go nowhere else. The sales department was absolutely stellar.

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

I recently bought a car here and my Salesperson Lyndzimae Coolbeth was amazing. She helped me through the process of buying the car. I would recommend Kia of Saybrook to anyone that is planning on buying a car.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

Great service. The entire staff was professional and knowledgeable. Big shout out to Chasettey for making sure everything was taken care of and going the extra mile to make sure everything was taken care of.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

Both Jordan and Lyndzi were very helpful and friendly. I am way behind on the technology, and they have been very patient and willing to go the extra mile to make sure I get it. Very good customer service!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

This is our second car purchase at this dealership. A 2017 Optima and now a 2023 Sportage. Jordan as a salesperson was great and Lyndzi was helpful in explaining the inside of the car as the electronics can be intimidating for seniors. I'm sure we'll be back with more questions. Overall a great experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

Lyndzimae Coolbeth Was Outstanding Her Service And Skill Set Was Impeccable With Her team Dan& Jordan They Made It Happen 😊😊😊... I Love My 2023 Kia Forte GT Thank You Kia of Old Saybrook

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Lyndzi was awesome, made the car buying experience very easy!! Would highly recommend her and this dealership!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Just stopped into my Kia dealership in Old Saybrook to have something looked at on the underside of my car. Alex came out and in two seconds it was clicked back into place! This dealership and Alex are the best!!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Lyndzimae made the buying experience so easy for me. From first test drive to driving a way with the vehicle. Will definitely go back to her and this dealership in the future!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

Evan Roof was my Salesperson and he did an outstanding job walking me through the process of buying my new Sportage Hybrid EX. He also took the time to show me all the bells and whistles. The buying experience was very satisfying. Love my new Ride!!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

We had a great experience with KOOS including Jordan and Evan on the sales team. We were treated with respect and felt as if the guys really took into consideration our method of buying a car. If the service team is as good as the sales team, we have picked a great long lasting dealership!

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

Evan Roof, my salesperson is great to work with. First I must say that everyone I worked with at this dealership, from Service to Sales to Finance was exceptional. The atmosphere at this dealership is great, just all around nice people. When I went to pick up my new Kia Soul, Evan was waiting for me. explained everything in detail, and I was not rushed. Jordan was great in answering any additional questions I had. Hopefully I will not need a new car soon, but if I do, I will only consider Kia of Old Saybrook 🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2023

Evan Roof, my salesperson is great to work with. First I must say that everyone I worked with at this dealership, from Service to Sales to Finance was great. The atmosphere at this dealership is great, just all around nice people. When I went to pick up my new Kia Soul, Evan was waiting for me. explained everything in detail, and I was not rushed. Jordan was great in answering any additional questions I had. Hopefully I will not need a new car soon, but if I do, I will only consider Kia of Old Saybrook 🙂

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review