How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Kia of Old Saybrook? Our customers have the inside scoop. Here you will find a variety of customer testimonials from Kia of Old Saybrook customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for many years. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review for us once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
124 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
JaneC 29 Jan 2019
Great experience at Kia Old Saybrook. Hadn't bought a new car in 12 years and wasn't looking forward to the experience but met John Coons and was surprised there was no pressure involved. He made it an easy process from start to finish.
5 rate
DealerRater
Ruthie 27 Jan 2019
Excellent service and refer all our friends and family to work with Rich. He thoroughly inspects the problem and provides a clear explanation of work required.
5 rate
DealerRater
Dfauver 26 Jan 2019
Bought a 2016 Mazda CX-5. Second vehicle I've bought here in 3 1/2 years. Friendly staff especially Stian Jones. Highly recommend Kia of Old Saybrook to anyone looking to purchase a car.
4 rate
DealerRater
MOF 05 Jan 2019
A truly exceptional car-buying experience. Normally I would dread having to deal with this sort of transaction, but Stian Jones made me feel like an old friend. No pressure, just lots of good info to guide me with my choice. The financial details were handled efficiently, and before I knew it, I was... driving away in a new Kia Forte. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
MOF 05 Jan 2019
A truly exceptional car-buying experience. Normally I would dread having to deal with this sort of transaction, but Stian Jones made me feel like an old friend. No pressure, just lots of good info to guide me with my choice. The financial details were handled efficiently, and before I knew it, I was... driving away in a new Kia Forte. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mkaar 03 Oct 2018
Kia value is definitely there, it's worth taking a look and comparing it to the big names. Quality, options and a great warranty made it a no-brainer for us. John Coons is a straightforward, knowledgeable salesperson, and works hard for you while still being laid back. Nice not to have a pushy sa...lesperson when you are buying a new car - an experience many people have likened to a root canal. Fran Drake and John together made a great deal happen, and took great advantage of awesome available incentives. Might be a five star, but we just bought the car last night...let's see how service after the sale works out! Thanks John and Fran! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mkaar 03 Oct 2018
Kia value is definitely there, it's worth taking a look and comparing it to the big names. Quality, options and a great warranty made it a no-brainer for us. John Coons is a straightforward, knowledgeable salesperson, and works hard for you while still being laid back. Nice not to have a pushy sa...lesperson when you are buying a new car - an experience many people have likened to a root canal. Fran Drake and John together made a great deal happen, and took great advantage of awesome available incentives. Might be a five star, but we just bought the car last night...let's see how service after the sale works out! Thanks John and Fran! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mace 22 Sep 2018
Hello ! I'm the happy Owner of a brand new Kia optima LX. I have to say I'm always skeptical of car salesman. Lol I had a price point and I really liked the look of the optima. The sales person Paul Olearnick patently work with me along with Bill Friskey the customer care manager and I got exactly ...what I wanted. I couldn't be happier ? Thanks to the team at old saybrook Kia. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mace 22 Sep 2018
Hello ! I'm the happy Owner of a brand new Kia optima LX. I have to say I'm always skeptical of car salesman. Lol I had a price point and I really liked the look of the optima. The sales person Paul Olearnick patently work with me along with Bill Friskey the customer care manager and I got exactly ...what I wanted. I couldn't be happier ???? Thanks to the team at old saybrook Kia. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Beth C., Kingston, NY 18 Sep 2018
Kia of Old Saybrook was amazing in helping my mother resolve an issue with a current lease. Fran Drake, GSM of that dealership, was incredibly professional, unrelenting and genuinely concerned about helping resolve our issue. We have four Kia's in our family and are extremely happy with the customer... service in their sales and finance departments. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.