How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Kia of Old Saybrook? Our customers have the inside scoop. Here you will find a variety of customer testimonials from Kia of Old Saybrook customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for many years. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review for us once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
163 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Heatherr 03 Apr 2021
Absolutely the best car buying experience I've ever had. Ashley Ingalls was incredible and found exactly what I wanted and didn't try to talk me into something I didn't. She worked really hard to get me my car the same day. I love my car!!! I highly recommend Kia, Kia of Old Saybrook, and Achley.
5 rate
DealerRater
Mikez240 28 Mar 2021
Wonderful service absolutely will recommend anyone to go here for a car. Ive always bought American cars, but I love my Kia!!! Thank you!! Bill
5 rate
DealerRater
Karen B. 23 Mar 2021
This is a story of three masked men that jumped in to save this damsel! It began with Chris in Service who worked hard to try to pump the life back into my 2016 Sorento sadly, it was too far gone... Suddenly, Fran jumped in to protect me from being carless with a newer model at a great deal! Then Bi...ll swooped in and literally picked me up at my house in a white steed (2018 Kia Sorento) to whisk me off to my happy car destiny! Everyone there is great, I felt like I was their priority. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
margaretkelly0408 09 Mar 2021
I bought my Kia forte in 2017 and could not have been happier! Bill is phenomenal and has helped me with everything since day one. He stays in communication and checks in to make sure everything is going well. My brother AND sister have both purchased cars from Kia of Old Saybrook since my purchas...e and I recommend everyone who is looking for a Kia, or Mazda, to Bill and the team. I have had a couple minor issues in the past with servicing staff, but I have to say that the new manager, Chris, brought in for that department is WONDERFUL! Their pricing is extremely fair and the Warrantees are unbeatable. I look forward to doing business again with Bill and all of Kia in the future! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Val 02 Mar 2021
This will be my third lease with Kia of Old Saybrook. Bill,Fran and Dan make it the most easiest best experience at a dealership. I am super excited to have my new Kia Seltos
5 rate
DealerRater
bucamike 23 Feb 2021
All my needs were met promptly and professionally. A great experience. I will be returning in the future. Thank you again for all of your assistance
5 rate
DealerRater
Melissa C., Austin G. 11 Jan 2021
We bought a CPO '18 Kia Sportage SX Turbo from Kia of Old Saybrook nearly a month ago now- so far we have been very pleased with the vehicle. Our dealership experience was very positive. Our old Hy****i family car had served us well to 200k but was definitely in its final days. We knew that Hy****i ...and Kia were mechanically related and were attracted to the design of Kia's products, so we decided to review the dealership's inventory online ahead of time, and then stopped in on a Saturday to take a look at the car. The weather that day turned out to be rather unpleasant, but Miguel Figueroa still came out in a raincoat to see how we were doing and if we needed any assistance. Once we went inside and got to know each other a little bit Miguel explained that he had come over recently from the hospitality industry, which of course has been devastated by the pandemic. This was evident in Miguel's amiable and relaxing demeanor. We were allowed to take the car for a test drive on our own for about 20 or 30 minutes; and while we were clearly interested in the car we did not feel pressured to buy. We had some pre-approval documentation already and the dealer worked from that; the process was pretty smooth. Dan walked us through the paperwork back in his office. He was also very friendly and extremely efficient at juggling the multiple computer systems he interfaces with to handle financing, registration, etc. The car was detailed for us immediately and we drove it home later that day. Miguel promptly followed up with us early the following week to arrange for the second key and an exterior/interior finish treatment. While waiting onsite for that, I was in a position to observe the service department's interactions with other customers, and they seem to be pretty straightforward and thorough (my own car has not yet needed service). We would recommended Kia of Old Saybrook- M&A Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jhoannylevi.77 04 Jan 2021
Miguel was very nice and professional. I love the place and all the staff who help us decide what we was looking. I'll be back. Thank you Miguel.
5 rate
DealerRater
mommasetta 22 Dec 2020
Our experience at Kia Old Saybrook with Jay, our Salesman, was extremely comfortable. No pressure. I recommend this dealership highly. New customer and will return
5 rate
DealerRater
Cappy74 09 Dec 2020
I will recommend KIA Old Saybrook , this dealership makes the experience of buying a car easy with no pressure. Miguel F. was great , so helpful. I look forward doing business with this dealership in the future. Thank You Cathy Barden
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.