How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Kia of Old Saybrook? Our customers have the inside scoop. Here you will find a variety of customer testimonials from Kia of Old Saybrook customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for many years. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review for us once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
117 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
MOF 05 Jan 2019
A truly exceptional car-buying experience. Normally I would dread having to deal with this sort of transaction, but Stian Jones made me feel like an old friend. No pressure, just lots of good info to guide me with my choice. The financial details were handled efficiently, and before I knew it, I was... driving away in a new Kia Forte. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
MOF 05 Jan 2019
A truly exceptional car-buying experience. Normally I would dread having to deal with this sort of transaction, but Stian Jones made me feel like an old friend. No pressure, just lots of good info to guide me with my choice. The financial details were handled efficiently, and before I knew it, I was... driving away in a new Kia Forte. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mkaar 03 Oct 2018
Kia value is definitely there, it's worth taking a look and comparing it to the big names. Quality, options and a great warranty made it a no-brainer for us. John Coons is a straightforward, knowledgeable salesperson, and works hard for you while still being laid back. Nice not to have a push...y salesperson when you are buying a new car - an experience many people have likened to a root canal. Fran Drake and John together made a great deal happen, and took great advantage of awesome available incentives. Might be a five star, but we just bought the car last night...let's see how service after the sale works out! Thanks John and Fran! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mkaar 03 Oct 2018
Kia value is definitely there, it's worth taking a look and comparing it to the big names. Quality, options and a great warranty made it a no-brainer for us. John Coons is a straightforward, knowledgeable salesperson, and works hard for you while still being laid back. Nice not to have a pushy sa...lesperson when you are buying a new car - an experience many people have likened to a root canal. Fran Drake and John together made a great deal happen, and took great advantage of awesome available incentives. Might be a five star, but we just bought the car last night...let's see how service after the sale works out! Thanks John and Fran! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mace 22 Sep 2018
Hello ! I'm the happy Owner of a brand new Kia optima LX. I have to say I'm always skeptical of car salesman. Lol I had a price point and I really liked the look of the optima. The sales person Paul Olearnick patently work with me along with Bill Friskey the customer care manager and I got exactly ...what I wanted. I couldn't be happier 😄 Thanks to the team at old saybrook Kia. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mace 22 Sep 2018
Hello ! I'm the happy Owner of a brand new Kia optima LX. I have to say I'm always skeptical of car salesman. Lol I had a price point and I really liked the look of the optima. The sales person Paul Olearnick patently work with me along with Bill Friskey the customer care manager and I got ...exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be happier ???? Thanks to the team at old saybrook Kia. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Naren 13 Aug 2018
I bought the 2017 KIA Sedona @old saybrook kia ,John Coons "JC" is the honest and true person you can deal with.. I have bought vehicle there only because of JC.If he is not there I may not buy that vehicle,He responds to me even on his days off and before, during and after your purchase of vehicle.... In future If I want buy a car I will call 'JC ' Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Naren 13 Aug 2018
I bought the 2017 KIA Sedona @old saybrook kia ,John Coons "JC" is the honest and true person you can deal with.. I have bought vehicle there only because of JC.If he is not there I may not buy that vehicle,He responds to me even on his days off and before, during and after your purchase of vehicle.... In future If I want buy a car I will call 'JC ' Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Jose C 13 Jun 2018
At first I felt being 5-9 weighing 287 pounds I would not feel comfortable in a 2018 Kia Forte. After finally getting inside and driving the vehicle I started to enjoy it. John Coon the salesman had told me that I would and I did! When you have a salesman that treats you like family, that is when yo...u start to have turst in him. This is my second vehicle purchase from him and so far with both purchases I am happy. Thank you Kia in Old Saybrook for what you do and for the AMAZING staff that you have at your dealership! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
?? STAR 😉 06 Jun 2018
I'm driving a new car,which startied at just 10 miles usage....???????????? YEAAAAAAAA...I WAS MOVED TO GO TO KIA AT OLD SAYBROOK CT. BECAUSE OF A COMMERCIAL.WHICH GAVE ME THE IMPRESSION I WOULD NOT LEAVE THERE WITHOUT A CAR IF I MEET 3 REQUIREMENTS..AND I KNEW I MEET ALL THREE!!!!! So I go in a...bout 10:00am Saturday..I met with Fran the manager which sat me down with John Coons (JC)..???? John only needed my paycheck stub and my banking router #..I felt John really wanted me to have a new car advantage so he went to bat with Fran to get me a car????..and the two of them pulled strings and whatever it took to get me a loan approved..????????????YEAAAAAAAA..John recommend a Kia Forte just arrived for us which was super we loved it..then we met Dan the paperwork man who was also nice and helpful..John was very informative about the car..but when he said ""you won't need aaa anymore, just call the number on your window"" ?????YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAA???????? Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.