How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Kia of Old Saybrook? Our customers have the inside scoop. Here you will find a variety of customer testimonials from Kia of Old Saybrook customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for many years. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review for us once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
144 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
jaugmon 04 Mar 2020
The dealership is a great place to go buy a car . The friendliness is great the service I cannot complain this one person there by the name of Fran and he is amazing hes there for you he will help you he will do the best I can to get you in that car. I recommend you buy a car there
5 rate
DealerRater
jdavila598 03 Mar 2020
I was greeted with courtesy and professionalism from the moment I walked onto the lot. I test drove a Seltos and then went to another dealer to test drive Sportage EX. Kia of Old Saybrook beat the best offer that the other dealer made me on the Sportage and helped me close the deal within hours. ...I drove the car home that same night. It was truly a team effort. Thanks to Fran, Dan, Bill, and Nate for making it so easy. I love my new car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
aknyn 28 Feb 2020
Thanks to Kia of Old Saybrook and Jackie Tucker for making my car buying experience such a great one! I wasn't pressured to make any decisions I wasn't comfortable with. Jackie helped find me a car that met my needs and exceeded my expectations! Her and the team at Kia of Old Saybrook worked diligen...tly to get me in the car I wanted in a timely fashion and had great communication with me every step of the way ---they were completely transparent. I love my new car! Thank you Kia of Old Saybrook Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
hellokitty007 24 Feb 2020
The easiest car buying experience I've had thus far in my life. I actaully went to Premier Kia where they obviously did not want my business since they were not interesting in crunching the numbers. Long stiry short, I called Old Saybrook Kia and spoke to Jackie and told her what I was looking for. ...Although we did not come in within my budget, they did get the care I wanted from New Jersey and everything was done online. When I picked up the car my paperwork was ready, the car was parked out front waiting for me. I was probably in the dealer for about an 1 hour or so on a Saturday! Everyone was friendly and got a tour of the facility. Thank you Jackie and the Kia team for making this happen. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
CherieWizardOfOz 23 Jan 2020
I am on my third Kia vehicle from this dealership. Each have been loved and cared for by this dealership. Whether face-to-face or on the phone very Salesperson I have spoken to listens to my needs and never tried to talk me into something more expensive or over my needs. None of the "in the future y...ou may want..." baloney. As a woman in her 60's respect is very important and the salespeople look me in the eye. The service people explain things in layman's terms. I never feel like they are rushing me. I have quenched my curiosity by looking up the prices of expensive parts to find that their prices were very fair. My trade in was pretty close to Blue Book Value too! No price gouging. Service is done on time. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
parkermarissa21 25 Nov 2019
I had such an amazing experience working with john coons he was not pushy at all he was there when I had questions. John made my car buying experience great.
5 rate
DealerRater
Brianeshea 18 Nov 2019
Saw 2019 Kia Optima online and was interested in purchasing. Called for an appointment and was made.Met John Coons and was very friendly and knowledgeable about vehicle I was interested in.eIxplained that was used as a "loaner" and had some mileage on it. I took a short ride in vehicle and John and ...I discussed a trade in price for my vehicle, we agreed and he even got me a little more off price. Agreed to purchase and picked up a few days later.On pickup day it was a very smooth transaction, with paperwork and most importantly John explaining to me all features on vehicle.All in all a very stress free experience and would recommend anyone to this dealership.. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
scooter_outlaw 18 Nov 2019
Some of the best service i have had, they answered all my questions and got me the best deal for the vehicle I needed and wanted.
5 rate
DealerRater
Tyisiha 29 Oct 2019
Very good place to buy a car! Very professional and patient! Jackie is customer service and she is polite and honest! John was super transparent and to the point and knows the cars. Fran is the magic mixed with Bill and Dan they will get it Done!
5 rate
DealerRater
Greg 20 Oct 2019
Stian Jones was the employee who assisted me with buying a car. Other sales people I dealt with put on such an act that they're trying to be your best friend, but Stian was more relaxed and less contrived, yet still friendly and personable. He made sure I left with the car the day I decided I wanted... to buy it. Other employees I came in contact with throughout the process were pleasant as well. At no extra cost, improvements and adjustments for the car were made before I even asked for them. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.