How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Kia of Old Saybrook? Our customers have the inside scoop. Here you will find a variety of customer testimonials from Kia of Old Saybrook customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for many years. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review for us once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
110 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Mkaar 03 Oct 2018
Kia value is definitely there, it's worth taking a look and comparing it to the big names. Quality, options and a great warranty made it a no-brainer for us. John Coons is a straightforward, knowledgeable salesperson, and works hard for you while still being laid back. Nice not to have a push...y salesperson when you are buying a new car - an experience many people have likened to a root canal. Fran Drake and John together made a great deal happen, and took great advantage of awesome available incentives. Might be a five star, but we just bought the car last night...let's see how service after the sale works out! Thanks John and Fran! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mace 22 Sep 2018
Hello ! I'm the happy Owner of a brand new Kia optima LX. I have to say I'm always skeptical of car salesman. Lol I had a price point and I really liked the look of the optima. The sales person Paul Olearnick patently work with me along with Bill Friskey the customer care manager and I got ...exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be happier ???? Thanks to the team at old saybrook Kia. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Naren 13 Aug 2018
I bought the 2017 KIA Sedona @old saybrook kia ,John Coons "JC" is the honest and true person you can deal with.. I have bought vehicle there only because of JC.If he is not there I may not buy that vehicle,He responds to me even on his days off and before, during and after your purchase of vehicle.... In future If I want buy a car I will call 'JC ' Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Jose C 13 Jun 2018
At first I felt being 5-9 weighing 287 pounds I would not feel comfortable in a 2018 Kia Forte. After finally getting inside and driving the vehicle I started to enjoy it. John Coon the salesman had told me that I would and I did! When you have a salesman that treats you like family, that is when yo...u start to have turst in him. This is my second vehicle purchase from him and so far with both purchases I am happy. Thank you Kia in Old Saybrook for what you do and for the AMAZING staff that you have at your dealership! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
?? STAR 😉 06 Jun 2018
I'm driving a new car,which startied at just 10 miles usage....???????????? YEAAAAAAAA...I WAS MOVED TO GO TO KIA AT OLD SAYBROOK CT. BECAUSE OF A COMMERCIAL.WHICH GAVE ME THE IMPRESSION I WOULD NOT LEAVE THERE WITHOUT A CAR IF I MEET 3 REQUIREMENTS..AND I KNEW I MEET ALL THREE!!!!! So I go in a...bout 10:00am Saturday..I met with Fran the manager which sat me down with John Coons (JC)..???? John only needed my paycheck stub and my banking router #..I felt John really wanted me to have a new car advantage so he went to bat with Fran to get me a car????..and the two of them pulled strings and whatever it took to get me a loan approved..????????????YEAAAAAAAA..John recommend a Kia Forte just arrived for us which was super we loved it..then we met Dan the paperwork man who was also nice and helpful..John was very informative about the car..but when he said ""you won't need aaa anymore, just call the number on your window"" ?????YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAA???????? Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Carguywife 28 May 2018
This is the 9th Kia my family has purchased from John Lombardi from Kia of Old Saybrook. John has always made excellent recommendations about which car I would be happy with and fit within my budget. He told me about which cars had rebates and explained how it would benefit me. Based on my experienc...e, I would recommend Kia to anyone who wants a great car, and I would recommend buying from John Lombardi at Kia of Old Saybrook if you want a great car buying experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
fishing 27 May 2018
Our salesman, John Lombardi was helpful in every way. He presented the options available and understood and respected our requirements for a new vehicle. Everything was handled in a friendly and professional manner. Sometimes buying a new car can be very stressful but not this time with John helpin...g us with every step along the way. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Ylenia O. 21 May 2018
This is actually the 2nd vehicle we purchased from John Coons. My husband and I went here to purchase a used truck a few months back. John was very easy to work with and we never felt any pressure. While we were there for the truck I fell in love with the Stinger. Because of our great experience wi...th John, I made sure he was the one who would help me with the purchase of the Stinger. Once again, great service! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Ronnie06 15 May 2018
I am very happy with Kia of Old Saybrook. I am extremely happy with Stian Jones. The moment my husband and I walked into dealership he was professional, courteous, and professional. I would highly recommend Stian to my friends and family. Dan was also nice. Thank You!
5 rate
DealerRater
Wparker 07 May 2018
I bought a used car from Paul Olearnick at Kia Mazda of Old Saybrook. Paul made the process less painful and stressful... no pressure to choose a shiny, over- priced car that wasn't a good fit... he listened to what I wanted and needed in a car for me and my family and I ended up with the perfec...t vehicle for us :) I would definitely recommend working with him! Fran Drake was also super helpful... he's the captain that makes it happen!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.