How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Kia of Old Saybrook? Our customers have the inside scoop. Here you will find a variety of customer testimonials from Kia of Old Saybrook customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for many years. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review for us once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
140 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
CherieWizardOfOz 23 Jan 2020
I am on my third Kia vehicle from this dealership. Each have been loved and cared for by this dealership. Whether face-to-face or on the phone very Salesperson I have spoken to listens to my needs and never tried to talk me into something more expensive or over my needs. None of the "in the future y...ou may want..." baloney. As a woman in her 60's respect is very important and the salespeople look me in the eye. The service people explain things in layman's terms. I never feel like they are rushing me. I have quenched my curiosity by looking up the prices of expensive parts to find that their prices were very fair. My trade in was pretty close to Blue Book Value too! No price gouging. Service is done on time. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
parkermarissa21 25 Nov 2019
I had such an amazing experience working with john coons he was not pushy at all he was there when I had questions. John made my car buying experience great.
5 rate
DealerRater
Brianeshea 18 Nov 2019
Saw 2019 Kia Optima online and was interested in purchasing. Called for an appointment and was made.Met John Coons and was very friendly and knowledgeable about vehicle I was interested in.eIxplained that was used as a "loaner" and had some mileage on it. I took a short ride in vehicle and John and ...I discussed a trade in price for my vehicle, we agreed and he even got me a little more off price. Agreed to purchase and picked up a few days later.On pickup day it was a very smooth transaction, with paperwork and most importantly John explaining to me all features on vehicle.All in all a very stress free experience and would recommend anyone to this dealership.. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
scooter_outlaw 18 Nov 2019
Some of the best service i have had, they answered all my questions and got me the best deal for the vehicle I needed and wanted.
5 rate
DealerRater
Tyisiha 29 Oct 2019
Very good place to buy a car! Very professional and patient! Jackie is customer service and she is polite and honest! John was super transparent and to the point and knows the cars. Fran is the magic mixed with Bill and Dan they will get it Done!
5 rate
DealerRater
Greg 20 Oct 2019
Stian Jones was the employee who assisted me with buying a car. Other sales people I dealt with put on such an act that they're trying to be your best friend, but Stian was more relaxed and less contrived, yet still friendly and personable. He made sure I left with the car the day I decided I wanted... to buy it. Other employees I came in contact with throughout the process were pleasant as well. At no extra cost, improvements and adjustments for the car were made before I even asked for them. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
TwistedTinka82 15 Oct 2019
I purchased a 2014 Ford Flex last week from Kia of Old Saybrook. It was a very pleasant experience. Stian was great! We went to a few other dealerships and couldn't get anywhere with them. We walked into Kia around 11 a.m. and by 3 p.m. I was driving away with my new car! Every time I had to purchas...e a car I had to wait 3 to 5 days for delivery of the car. At Kia I was able to drive away that day! They took an hour to detail the car inside and out. I was amazed at the customer service I received from them. Everyone from the sales team to the finance department and even the gentleman that detailed my car we courteous. You all will definitely have a repeat customer and I have already recommended you all to two people!! Thanks again for the excellent Service! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ED (POP) 08 Oct 2019
I recently decided it was time to look at turning in my current leased vehicle and determining if I wanted to lease another. I had a 2017 Kia Optima LX. Although I leased it through Kia of East Hartford, all my maintenance was performed by Kia of Old Saybrook. Danielle and Sam in the Service Depa...rtment were excellent to work with. Based on my wonderful experiences with Service I started looking at vehicles on Kia of Old Saybrook’s website. I started chatting with Nancy and gave her what I was looking for in a new lease. She passed my info on to Bill Friskey, Customer Care Manager, who made contact with me via email. I provided Bill with additional information he needed to help me. He communicated with Fran Drake, General Manager, who then contacted me via email. Fran said he reviewed what I was looking for and said they could meet my expectations. He also sent me two links, one for an Optima EX and one for an Optima S. He believed the S model would meet my needs. Based on this we set up a meeting. All these actions took place over a few days. I state this because after meeting Fran, Bill, Stian Jones (salesman), and Dan Height (Business Manager) I realized they have an extremely smooth process, from beginning to end, at Kia of Old Saybrook. Fran and I met at 9:00 am and by 1:30 pm I was driving home in my new lease, a beautiful 2020 Optima S. The most important factor to me was how each of these individuals treated me in such a personal manner. This was, hands down, the best experience I’ve ever had working with folks at a dealership. I am looking forward to continuing my relationship with all the wonderful people at Kia of Old Saybrook. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Timewarp 25 Sep 2019
This is my second car from Kia of Old Saybrook. The first was a Cadenza I purchase 3 years ago. I've had that one serviced here since I bought it and that service has been excellent. That's probably the main reason I bought the second one because I knew if there was any issues it would be taken care... of. Also, I believe I got a good price without haggling. Bill Friskey spent 1.5 - 2 hours with us going over all the features and settings on the car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Carman Ken 1950 04 Aug 2019
Because the people that I work with their John CoonsAnd over backwards to make sure I get the car I wanted very enjoyable to work with
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.