How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Kia of Old Saybrook? Our customers have the inside scoop. Here you will find a variety of customer testimonials from Kia of Old Saybrook customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for many years. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review for us once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
136 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Tyisiha 29 Oct 2019
Very good place to buy a car! Very professional and patient! Jackie is customer service and she is polite and honest! John was super transparent and to the point and knows the cars. Fran is the magic mixed with Bill and Dan they will get it Done!
5 rate
DealerRater
Greg 20 Oct 2019
Stian Jones was the employee who assisted me with buying a car. Other sales people I dealt with put on such an act that they're trying to be your best friend, but Stian was more relaxed and less contrived, yet still friendly and personable. He made sure I left with the car the day I decided I wanted... to buy it. Other employees I came in contact with throughout the process were pleasant as well. At no extra cost, improvements and adjustments for the car were made before I even asked for them. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
TwistedTinka82 15 Oct 2019
I purchased a 2014 Ford Flex last week from Kia of Old Saybrook. It was a very pleasant experience. Stian was great! We went to a few other dealerships and couldn't get anywhere with them. We walked into Kia around 11 a.m. and by 3 p.m. I was driving away with my new car! Every time I had to purchas...e a car I had to wait 3 to 5 days for delivery of the car. At Kia I was able to drive away that day! They took an hour to detail the car inside and out. I was amazed at the customer service I received from them. Everyone from the sales team to the finance department and even the gentleman that detailed my car we courteous. You all will definitely have a repeat customer and I have already recommended you all to two people!! Thanks again for the excellent Service! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ED (POP) 08 Oct 2019
I recently decided it was time to look at turning in my current leased vehicle and determining if I wanted to lease another. I had a 2017 Kia Optima LX. Although I leased it through Kia of East Hartford, all my maintenance was performed by Kia of Old Saybrook. Danielle and Sam in the Service Depa...rtment were excellent to work with. Based on my wonderful experiences with Service I started looking at vehicles on Kia of Old Saybrook’s website. I started chatting with Nancy and gave her what I was looking for in a new lease. She passed my info on to Bill Friskey, Customer Care Manager, who made contact with me via email. I provided Bill with additional information he needed to help me. He communicated with Fran Drake, General Manager, who then contacted me via email. Fran said he reviewed what I was looking for and said they could meet my expectations. He also sent me two links, one for an Optima EX and one for an Optima S. He believed the S model would meet my needs. Based on this we set up a meeting. All these actions took place over a few days. I state this because after meeting Fran, Bill, Stian Jones (salesman), and Dan Height (Business Manager) I realized they have an extremely smooth process, from beginning to end, at Kia of Old Saybrook. Fran and I met at 9:00 am and by 1:30 pm I was driving home in my new lease, a beautiful 2020 Optima S. The most important factor to me was how each of these individuals treated me in such a personal manner. This was, hands down, the best experience I’ve ever had working with folks at a dealership. I am looking forward to continuing my relationship with all the wonderful people at Kia of Old Saybrook. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Timewarp 25 Sep 2019
This is my second car from Kia of Old Saybrook. The first was a Cadenza I purchase 3 years ago. I've had that one serviced here since I bought it and that service has been excellent. That's probably the main reason I bought the second one because I knew if there was any issues it would be taken care... of. Also, I believe I got a good price without haggling. Bill Friskey spent 1.5 - 2 hours with us going over all the features and settings on the car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Carman Ken 1950 04 Aug 2019
Because the people that I work with their John CoonsAnd over backwards to make sure I get the car I wanted very enjoyable to work with
5 rate
DealerRater
charhaag 01 Aug 2019
I traded in my 2014 Kia Sportage for a 2017 Kia Sportage top of the line. These people are great got me into what I really wanted and did it in 2 days. Would work with them again and again. Thanks for all your help.
5 rate
DealerRater
Bambi Car 18 Jul 2019
Stian Jones at Kia of Old Saybrook made a usually long and laborious process rather pleasant! He was knowledgeable, courteous, and extremely helpful and honest.
5 rate
DealerRater
Lknight 04 Jul 2019
I first purchased from Kia of Old Saybrook in March of 2018, that purchase was made through their credit building program the vehicle was a 2009 Chevy Equinox with about 120,000 miles. My finance agreement was set for 2 years. During that time I made all my car payments on time along with any other ...bills that report to my credit history. on 6/18/19 I went back to Kia of Old Saybrook and left with a 2016 Hyundai Tucson with 10,000 miles. I still owed about 2000.00 on the Equinox Kia of Old Saybrook not only paid that off but I also secured this deal with no money down! I said all of this to say this Dealership program that is offered is the truth as long as you do your part with on time payments and maintain your credit and my credit is not perfect it is something that i am currently still working on however, I have been maintaining a 100% on time payment history. So take a chance on them and go see Stian Jones ( He was awesome ) the whole entire staff is awesome! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
wendala1 01 Jul 2019
I would give 10 stars if I could!!!! I just want to commend EVERYONE at Kia of Old Saybrook for the most WONDERFUL experience EVER in buying a car! They are completely top notch and the most professional dealership team I have ever dealt with. Fran, Stian, Dan and Danielle were so professional in ...every way. We drove two hours just to buy a car with them and will continue to be loyal customers forever!!!! I highly recommend if you want the most amazing customer service and people who go above and beyond to make sure you leave not only satisfied but excited, go to Kia of Old Saybrook!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.