How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Kia of Old Saybrook? Our customers have the inside scoop. Here you will find a variety of customer testimonials from Kia of Old Saybrook customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for many years. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review for us once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
139 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
spdow20 11 Apr 2018
This was one of the best car buying experiences I have encountered, and I’ve purchased several in my years. There was no pressure to buy, the dealership was clean, and John Coons (JC), had an answer for all of our questions. If your looking for a nice and quick car buying experience, I highly reco...mmend this dealership. We were in and out in under 3 hours with keys in hand. Thank you guys! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
C. K., Ridgefield, CT 31 Mar 2018
We went to this dealer not planning on buying a car that week but to see if by chance we could get financed at a decent rate for almost any car.....we are rebuilding credit. Not only were they kind and professional but they blew our minds. They got us approved for a loan the same day at a lower rate... than we expected and around the price we were comfortable being at....and we picked up our new car within 24 hours!! It wasn't just any car, but it was a certified used car that we will have for many years! Thank Kia of Old Saybrook !! Amazing service from our sales guy JC and the business manager Dan, thank you both so much. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
JamesB 25 Mar 2018
This is my 3rd car I have bought from John Coons and Dan Height. Very friendly and awesome people to deal with and buy a car from. I would recommend them to anyone looking for great deals on cars and amazing customer service.
5 rate
DealerRater
johnnyb 18 Mar 2018
I just leased a new Kia Optima EX from Kia of Old Saybrook. Great experience. Bill Friskey did a great job, Fran Drake helped out, and Dan Height knows his stuff. Best car buying experience I have ever had.
5 rate
DealerRater
RONALD T 24 Feb 2018
So far I have had a great experience with Kia of old saybrook friendly service and was the quickest time I have ever spent buying.
5 rate
DealerRater
Heed74 17 Feb 2018
We were looking to transition from our old minivan to an SUV with a 3rd row. While the vehicle that brought us to Kia of Old Saybrook didn’t meet our needs, Bill was very accommodating in finding us a different, and ultimately better option. The trade-in process was seamless as well. Very kind, co...urteous and professional! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Aldon2121 10 Feb 2018
I was able to find this dealership online. And everything went up from there. I was able to go in and look at a vehicle they never once made me feel pressure to buy the vehicle even told me to take a few days and do some shopping around. The sales representative that help me was named Bill he was ov...er a great sales rep as well as everyone that worked at. I would recommend them to anyone. Can't wait to do business with them again Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Excursionman 08 Feb 2018
Great buying experience. Bill Friskey is a great salesman. Laid back. No pressure. Ask for him. Dan in finance was also very thorough with the paperwork
5 rate
DealerRater
Kathryn K 03 Feb 2018
I recently purchased a new 2018 Kia Sportage AWD SX from Bill. He was great in providing me timely responses to my questions/concerns. His great personality really made the experience a good one. I'd recommend anyone who's looking for a vehicle to go to Old Saybrook and ask for Bill!
5 rate
DealerRater
Bren71 12 Jan 2018
This was BY FAR the easiest most STRESS FREE car buying experience I’ve ever encountered. Believe me, I’ve bought a few... I corrospended w John Coons via email, until I went to “look” a car. He wasn’t pushy at all. Once I found what I wanted, it still went smoothly. I wanted ALL number...s ect up front no surprises! I got what I wanted, and guess what?NO SURPRISES when sitting down to purchase. TOTALLY recommend JOHN COONS Ty John!! Brenda S Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.