How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Kia of Old Saybrook? Our customers have the inside scoop. Here you will find a variety of customer testimonials from Kia of Old Saybrook customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for many years. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review for us once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
11 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Dfauver 26 Jan 2019
Bought a 2016 Mazda CX-5. Second vehicle I've bought here in 3 1/2 years. Friendly staff especially Stian Jones. Highly recommend Kia of Old Saybrook to anyone looking to purchase a car.
4 rate
DealerRater
Naren 13 Aug 2018
I bought the 2017 KIA Sedona @old saybrook kia ,John Coons "JC" is the honest and true person you can deal with.. I have bought vehicle there only because of JC.If he is not there I may not buy that vehicle,He responds to me even on his days off and before, during and after your purchase of vehicle.... In future If I want buy a car I will call 'JC ' Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Naren 13 Aug 2018
I bought the 2017 KIA Sedona @old saybrook kia ,John Coons "JC" is the honest and true person you can deal with.. I have bought vehicle there only because of JC.If he is not there I may not buy that vehicle,He responds to me even on his days off and before, during and after your purchase of vehicle.... In future If I want buy a car I will call 'JC ' Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
jdc 08 Jul 2017
I recently purchase a car here. Overall, the salesman and services were good. They were very helpful with questions and getting back to me within a quick time period. I did not feel pressured by them at all which was nice. Only reason I gave 4 stars as opposed to 5 is that when I picked my car u...p they only had one key for the car and no spare key, which I made sure I asked about 2 keys about four times prior to buying the car. Therefore, now I have to go and get a hold of a dealership to pay for a spare key. The detailing of the car when I picked it up was not pleasant either. The back set was covered in small cat hairs, that I had to spend the next day really vacuuming it out. I also found spots of blood on the seats that I had to clean out too, and would have expected that to be taken care of when the car was getting detailed prior to me picking it up. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Dennis A Reynolds 02 Jul 2016
I found a car I liked were working out the deal, l asked if the car had two keys. Was told that it would checked on. We got the deal worked out ,about ninety five % completed I was told there was no second key. They would no supply one.i could have walked out right then, but I liked the car and I ...think I got a very good deal. We discussed it and was told that they would supply a key at there cost. It turns out the smart key cost's $475 dollars and the dealer doesn't get a break. They pay the same price as me. It turned out the salesman would buy a key blank from the internet, about 80 dollars, I would meet him get new key coded, at a cost I don't know yet and I would and would pay him.l assume it end up in 350$ range. I still think I got a good idea rich out about 75 mi for this car they beat all other prices by about 3000$. Also they gave me a very good price on my trade.. The salesman name is Jay, not listed below. Also I don't think there was a manger available. At least they never talked to me. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
laural 24 Feb 2016
Working with Joe made my experience of buying a new car easy and painless. Joe was very helpful, honest, and hard working. I would highly recommend anyone in the market for a new car to check this place out!
4 rate
DealerRater
Carguy 23 Sep 2015
We had a very good experience and good customer service with John Coons(jc). He was professional and timely. Would recommend to others. Some conern with my trade in but out of his hands. I am sure he will stand by dealers motto of "A promise made is a promise kept".
4 rate
DealerRater
SShea 09 Aug 2015
I visited Kia-Mazda after speaking with Joe Silvia over the phone. Unlike several other dealerships I spoke to, Joe wasn't pushy or difficult to get a straight answer from.This was my first time buying a car and it was an overall pleasant experience.
4 rate
DealerRater
Kristin M., Higganum, CT 31 Dec 2014
We were looking for a used car, good on gas mileage and safe.. After a ton of research we settled on the Kia Optima but were open to suggestions since we had a strict budget.. I went to Kia of old saybrook and met Pete Linder. Pete showed me several cars in my price range( kia and non kia) and I tes...t drove a couple. He then had me test drive a kia optima outside my price range which I loved. He went inside to " talk to the manager" and he actually came out and told me they were willing to come down to my price because it had been there awhile! So I basically got a hybrid for the price of a non hybrid. Pete was attentive from start to finish and I HIGHLY recommend him as a sales associate. My only gripe is I only received one key fob. He tried to find the other one but came up unsuccessful. I'm thinking kia should have provided me with two. My check engine light went on one week later. The service department took it, provided me with a nice loaner and figured out the problem and replaced a tire for free after they noticed a bubble in the tire!  Have had the car for over a month now and love it! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
misleadbydealer 29 Oct 2014
Stacey's understanding of our frustration on an issue we were having with our 2006 Sorento is very much appreciated. Thank you for getting involved and coming up with a solution.
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.