How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Kia of Old Saybrook? Our customers have the inside scoop. Here you will find a variety of customer testimonials from Kia of Old Saybrook customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for many years. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review for us once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
147 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
bucamike 23 Feb 2021
All my needs were met promptly and professionally. A great experience. I will be returning in the future. Thank you again for all of your assistance
5 rate
DealerRater
Melissa C., Austin G. 11 Jan 2021
We bought a CPO '18 Kia Sportage SX Turbo from Kia of Old Saybrook nearly a month ago now- so far we have been very pleased with the vehicle. Our dealership experience was very positive. Our old Hy****i family car had served us well to 200k but was definitely in its final days. We knew that Hy****i ...and Kia were mechanically related and were attracted to the design of Kia's products, so we decided to review the dealership's inventory online ahead of time, and then stopped in on a Saturday to take a look at the car. The weather that day turned out to be rather unpleasant, but Miguel Figueroa still came out in a raincoat to see how we were doing and if we needed any assistance. Once we went inside and got to know each other a little bit Miguel explained that he had come over recently from the hospitality industry, which of course has been devastated by the pandemic. This was evident in Miguel's amiable and relaxing demeanor. We were allowed to take the car for a test drive on our own for about 20 or 30 minutes; and while we were clearly interested in the car we did not feel pressured to buy. We had some pre-approval documentation already and the dealer worked from that; the process was pretty smooth. Dan walked us through the paperwork back in his office. He was also very friendly and extremely efficient at juggling the multiple computer systems he interfaces with to handle financing, registration, etc. The car was detailed for us immediately and we drove it home later that day. Miguel promptly followed up with us early the following week to arrange for the second key and an exterior/interior finish treatment. While waiting onsite for that, I was in a position to observe the service department's interactions with other customers, and they seem to be pretty straightforward and thorough (my own car has not yet needed service). We would recommended Kia of Old Saybrook- M&A Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jhoannylevi.77 04 Jan 2021
Miguel was very nice and professional. I love the place and all the staff who help us decide what we was looking. I'll be back. Thank you Miguel.
5 rate
DealerRater
mommasetta 22 Dec 2020
Our experience at Kia Old Saybrook with Jay, our Salesman, was extremely comfortable. No pressure. I recommend this dealership highly. New customer and will return
5 rate
DealerRater
Cappy74 09 Dec 2020
I will recommend KIA Old Saybrook , this dealership makes the experience of buying a car easy with no pressure. Miguel F. was great , so helpful. I look forward doing business with this dealership in the future. Thank You Cathy Barden
5 rate
DealerRater
Benishao 27 Oct 2020
Exceptional staff. I love this dealership. Everyone was helpful from my salesperson to the finance manager. My credit is horrible and I honestly did not think I would be able to get a car. Jared was my salesperson and he worked with me as well as reassured me. The process was super easy and I was dr...iving away with a car in no time. I definitely recommend. When all other dealerships turned me away, they didn’t. Thank you for giving me another chance. ? Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
geraldharrington 21 Oct 2020
Bought my last car at KIA Of Old Say brook. I live in NH and drove 2 1/2 hours to get there. I searched from Texas to Maine and all in between. They had the best price of all. I called and spoke to Salesperson Jay and he confirmed it. They would hold it,no deposit. When my Wife and I got there , we ...met Jay and were shown 2 seats and we never let those seats except to take it for a test drive and to speak to Dan the Fiance Manager. It was the easiest car buying experience we have ever had. Got great car, great trade in price and we drove it ho,e that night. Never left our chairs but 2 times. Jay followed up next day and the day after to make sure everything was ok.. It was well worth the drive. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Francescad9 17 Oct 2020
Getting a car from Kia of old saybrook, was the best decision i made. They had exactly what i wanted and all the features included. They made it so easy coming from Long Island and i got the car within days of contacting them. Highly recommend. Living out of state and working with bill he always res...ponded back to my questions quickly and was so very helpful. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
speedyball 28 Sep 2020
What a pleasant experience my husband and I had purchasing my new 2020 Kia Stinger GT 2 from Kia of Old Saybrook. From our initial phone call to check if they still had the car till the minute I drove off the lot, we have not ever experienced a more professional and courteous group of people. All th...e stereotypes of car salesman went out the window with this car dealership. Kudos to Jared our salesman, who only being a car salesman for 3 weeks, managed to make the car buying experience a pleasure. No high-pressure sales tactics here. I would highly recommend Kia of Saybrook. Five stars! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Coachcarriebaj 14 Jul 2020
They took care of me like I’d been a customer for years. Excellent experience overall. They had exactly the car I was looking for and customer service is important to them.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.