How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Kia of Old Saybrook? Our customers have the inside scoop. Here you will find a variety of customer testimonials from Kia of Old Saybrook customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for many years. We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review for us once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
158 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
spdow20 11 Apr 2018
This was one of the best car buying experiences I have encountered, and I’ve purchased several in my years. There was no pressure to buy, the dealership was clean, and John Coons (JC), had an answer for all of our questions. If your looking for a nice and quick car buying experience, I highly reco...mmend this dealership. We were in and out in under 3 hours with keys in hand. Thank you guys! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mkaar 03 Oct 2018
Kia value is definitely there, it's worth taking a look and comparing it to the big names. Quality, options and a great warranty made it a no-brainer for us. John Coons is a straightforward, knowledgeable salesperson, and works hard for you while still being laid back. Nice not to have a pushy sa...lesperson when you are buying a new car - an experience many people have likened to a root canal. Fran Drake and John together made a great deal happen, and took great advantage of awesome available incentives. Might be a five star, but we just bought the car last night...let's see how service after the sale works out! Thanks John and Fran! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Timewarp 25 Sep 2019
This is my second car from Kia of Old Saybrook. The first was a Cadenza I purchase 3 years ago. I've had that one serviced here since I bought it and that service has been excellent. That's probably the main reason I bought the second one because I knew if there was any issues it would be taken care... of. Also, I believe I got a good price without haggling. Bill Friskey spent 1.5 - 2 hours with us going over all the features and settings on the car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
MOF 05 Jan 2019
A truly exceptional car-buying experience. Normally I would dread having to deal with this sort of transaction, but Stian Jones made me feel like an old friend. No pressure, just lots of good info to guide me with my choice. The financial details were handled efficiently, and before I knew it, I was... driving away in a new Kia Forte. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mkaar 03 Oct 2018
Kia value is definitely there, it's worth taking a look and comparing it to the big names. Quality, options and a great warranty made it a no-brainer for us. John Coons is a straightforward, knowledgeable salesperson, and works hard for you while still being laid back. Nice not to have a pushy sa...lesperson when you are buying a new car - an experience many people have likened to a root canal. Fran Drake and John together made a great deal happen, and took great advantage of awesome available incentives. Might be a five star, but we just bought the car last night...let's see how service after the sale works out! Thanks John and Fran! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mace 22 Sep 2018
Hello ! I'm the happy Owner of a brand new Kia optima LX. I have to say I'm always skeptical of car salesman. Lol I had a price point and I really liked the look of the optima. The sales person Paul Olearnick patently work with me along with Bill Friskey the customer care manager and I got exactly ...what I wanted. I couldn't be happier ? Thanks to the team at old saybrook Kia. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
andrewg1 26 Sep 2015
We purchased our first new car from Saybrook Kia John Lombardi couldn't have been any nicer and any more helpful. no pressure and very informative.A special thanks to Kathryn Clomon a no pressure phone call and for recommending John L he never pressured us as you said he wouldn't. Dan was a great he...lp i never had so much fun signing paperwork as we did with him. We would definitely recommend Old Saybrook Kia to everyone looking for a new and look for this great team to do you will not be disappointed Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Lknight 04 Jul 2019
I first purchased from Kia of Old Saybrook in March of 2018, that purchase was made through their credit building program the vehicle was a 2009 Chevy Equinox with about 120,000 miles. My finance agreement was set for 2 years. During that time I made all my car payments on time along with any other ...bills that report to my credit history. on 6/18/19 I went back to Kia of Old Saybrook and left with a 2016 Hyundai Tucson with 10,000 miles. I still owed about 2000.00 on the Equinox Kia of Old Saybrook not only paid that off but I also secured this deal with no money down! I said all of this to say this Dealership program that is offered is the truth as long as you do your part with on time payments and maintain your credit and my credit is not perfect it is something that i am currently still working on however, I have been maintaining a 100% on time payment history. So take a chance on them and go see Stian Jones ( He was awesome ) the whole entire staff is awesome! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
lajeune.hollis 27 Jun 2020
I just leased my 3rd car from Kia of Old Saybrook - this time I leased a 2021 Kia Seltos. I had the pleasure of doing business with Nate Dunion who made sure that I received everything I was promised including the midnight blue exterior car color. I love buying from this car company as the take care... of their customers as if we are family members ? Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
speedyball 28 Sep 2020
What a pleasant experience my husband and I had purchasing my new 2020 Kia Stinger GT 2 from Kia of Old Saybrook. From our initial phone call to check if they still had the car till the minute I drove off the lot, we have not ever experienced a more professional and courteous group of people. All th...e stereotypes of car salesman went out the window with this car dealership. Kudos to Jared our salesman, who only being a car salesman for 3 weeks, managed to make the car buying experience a pleasure. No high-pressure sales tactics here. I would highly recommend Kia of Saybrook. Five stars! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.